Just another WordPress.com site

My Appetite for NEWS

We live in an information society. We are constantly having information thrown in our face and sometimes it is hard to decipher what information is good or bad. So, there are a few sources I run to first, to get the information I so desperately crave.

WEB SITES, WEB SITES, WEB SITES! I do not seem to have the time to sit down and catch the news on T.V. so I have to use the computer. I also prefer using the internet because I am a firm believer in the ‘Mean World Syndrome.’ Using the internet allows me to pick and choose what kind of news I pay attention to. Some days I just can’t handle a depressing war or abuse story. So websites allow me to pick news according to my mood.

I like to check out MSN.com for my entertainment. I like yahoo for breaking news stories. I like ESPN.com for my sports updates. And, Eonline.com is great for my fashion and gossip fix. I also love surfing the Discovery channel and PBS web sites when I’m trying to find a great topic for a research paper.

Some recent articles I’ve read in the last week….

News week
Discovery
Discovery
PBS

Also, I’ve posted links to Mirror, Mirror, a fashion, beauty and health show on the LiveWell HD channel. This summer I actually had the great privilege of interning at ABC in Houston, TX. I got to see all the work that goes into creating the fabulous show! Some of them are a little embarrassing as my first on-camera appearances but it was still an amazing experience that I wouldn’t trade for anything.

Mirror, Mirror 1, 2, 3, 4    I hope you LIKE!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

